Prophetic Dreams & Visions

Prophetic Dreams & Visions

Prophetic Dreams & Visions

  • Then You scare me with dreams And terrify me with visions, (Job 7:14)

Prophecy (a foretelling of a future event) is a very easy yet complex issue to discuss or explain.

I, personally, have experienced visions but very few if any dreams that I can remember.

One of my visions was when I retired.  I had asked the Lord to allow me to leave my employment but I wouldn’t do it without His hand of approval.

Then one day as I sat at my office desk typing on my computer, I suddenly looked up facing my massive second story window into the clear blue sky.  I clearly ” saw” in my spirit, “March 31, 2002, 5:00 pm.”  Immediately I recognized it as my termination date with God‘s approval.  Smiling, I turned in my termination papers reflecting March 31, 2002, 5:00 pm.

God is a precise God–down to the minute.  If I had needed to include seconds likely He would have included it in my vision.

Another vision I experienced was an incident I saw that had an individual being disruptive and disrespectful.  Immediately I saw in my spirit “from within.”

I saw it because I had questioned troublesome times outside of our control and this was an incident that the Lord was showing me that troubles come “from within” an uncontrolled person.  These are people that surround our daily lives that deeply affect us.

However, what I appreciate the most is that all we have to do is ask the Lord God for understanding about specific visions and He is faithful to explain them.

  • As for these four young men, God gave them knowledge and skill in all literature and wisdom; and Daniel had understanding in all visions and dreams. (Daniel 1:17)

The “seeing” is in the spirit as a result of the Lord’s pouring His Spirit on us:

  • (Old Testament) “And it shall come to pass afterward That I will pour out My Spirit on all flesh; Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, Your old men shall dream dreams, Your young men shall see visions. (Joel 2:28)
  • (New Testament) And it shall come to pass in the last days, says God, That I will pour out of My Spirit on all flesh; Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, Your young men shall see visions, Your old men shall dream dreams. (Acts 2:17)

Some visions are as I said easy to deal with but others are not.  However, its God speaking to us and we need to listen to what He has to say.  It affects our lives.

Here’s an article a friend of mine wrote yesterday about her dream she experienced December 2012:

“…I started to turn and make my way back down the mountain when I began to really listen to what they were teasing the young man about.  They were using teasing voices, laughing and challenging the young man to climb a very tall majestic tree. I thought “No way!” to myself as I looked up the tree…(source:  Spirit/Mind/Body article “Mountain Top Dream”)

I responded on her blog to her dream based on what I understood God was saying:

“Impression of scripture about the 1/3 and end times and the man climbing the tree is in a spiritual realm.

“11 Therefore, as I live, say the Lord God, surely, because you have defiled My sanctuary with all your detestable things and with all your abominations, therefore I will also diminish you; My eye will not spare, nor will I have any pity. 12 One-third of you shall die of the pestilence, and be consumed with famine in your midst; and one-third shall fall by the sword all around you; and I will scatter another third to all the winds, and I will draw out a sword after them.” (Ezekiel 5:11-12)

 So I asked the Lord why the flames on the male’s head?  Then I remembered 2 recent prophecies re: a dirty bomb to explode in the US (causing flames).

1st prophecy (a dream given to Mike Shreve) revealed on the Sid Roth tv program wk of Feb 11-17, 2013. He speaks of nuclear proliferation (dirty bomb) in New York going across America and settling in Japan where the nuclear reactors were affected in the massive tsunami 2 yrs go.  Start viewing at 20:30 min where he starts on the prophecy http://www.sidroth.org/site/News2?abbr=tv_&page=NewsArticle&id=12681.

 2nd prophecy, same incident re: a dirty bomb exploding in America but in this prophecy, the location wasn’t mentioned.

I’ve experienced visions and I can discern when it’s from God because God doesn’t give us a spirit of fear but he does warn us.  There is a protective shield around us when the vision is experienced but yes, sometimes the vision is unnerving much like your dream. When there is death to care, then the enemy steps in.”

Because of her dream I began to research what others may or may not be saying about an impending nuclear blast in New York City.  Amazed, I found three videos supporting the same prophecy:

1.

 Sid Roth – It’s Supernatural – Mike Shreve

Prophecy Dated February 11, 2013

(start viewing video at 20:06 minutes for the prophecy)

2.

VISION “LOOK TO THE EAST”….NEW YORK CITY

(vision posted on Youtube December 31, 2012)

 

3.

Reverend David Wilkerson Prophecy

(May 19, 1931-April 27, 2011)

New York 1000 fires burning

Think this is all a joke?  Think again.  These are visions that people from all spectrum of life experienced but they spoke about it and wrote about the same nuclear blast against New York City. What’s the probability of these people experiencing the same vision?

Blessings,

____________________________________

SeashoreMary

Abide In Me, Corpus Christi Website Designs, YouTube – ‪SeashoreMary, Christianchirp, Twitter

note:  Unless otherwise noted, all scriptures are from the New King James Bible.

5 thoughts on “Prophetic Dreams & Visions

  1. Pingback: David Brennan on It’s Supernatural with Sid Roth – Israel Omen – Must See! | The Promise Book

  2. Mary, thank you for sharing and caring about God’s word and His world! Thank you for including part of my “Mountain Top Dream” in your article. Bible prophecy has facinated me for many years now. I know I have to live in the present, but I also like to see what’s coming at me, and that’s where Bible prophecy comes in. It’s also something God wants, for His Son’s bride (the church) to be ready and what a good way Bible prophesy fulfills God’s will for us to be ready!
    Sometimes I wonder what people will think of me when I share something personal, but when God is in it, I go ahead knowing I have His backing, and that good will come from it. That is why I went ahead and wrote about my dream.
    I am so profoundly thankful that God continues to use you my friend and that you share willingly what He places in your spirit. God bless you my friend!
    Yours in Christ always,
    Lily (lilygodsgirl) :)

    • Hi Lily! You’re welcome! It’s my pleasure to include anyone’s link to my articles that help to promote or explain my topic, which yours did.

      Always follow the leading of the Holy Spirit especially when you’re not sure if the timing is ok to publish an article. I’ve been known to create partial blogs but it stays in the oven because I’m not sure that either the timing is not correct or I don’t have the full understanding or “complete picture.”

      I’ve known for a while I would do an article on prophecy and the gifts and fruits of the Holy Spirit, but haven’t totally put it together yet. This article, Prophetic Dreams and Visions was spontaneous but based on what I know to be the Word of the Lord. Your article on “Mountain Top Dream,” triggered me into creating this blog.

      You’re a blessing my friend. Stay well and keep on writing!

      –Mary

  3. Greetings friend, I’m Melissa Crawford and I appreciate the prophecy that I found on your webpage. My husband wanted me to invite you to share with our live video streaming e-revival audience as soon as possible. At Spirit University he is training a team of prophetic students and we are all receiving end time visions, dreams and words like yours. One of our students has been seeing fireballs falling from Heaven and as you know, one actually fell on Russia.

    Many other prophetic signs are being confirmed at our e-Revival.

    Everyone receives a prophetic word by my husband James Crawford; if they request one and we have an e-Revival every day! We would love to have you or anybody else’s prophecies shared at God’s revival!

    Times you can call in to share:
    Mon – Fri at 10:45 am & 7 pm (central)
    Sat. at 4 pm (central)
    Sun. at 11 am (central)

    Feel free to call our cell at (318) 655-2297 or email james@world-hops.com for more information.

    Keep up the good work and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

