She Belongs To Me!

For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind. (2 Timothy 1:7):

Hell has found me!” I thought desperately, as I slept.  I spiraled spiritually down, head first, arms flinging, even deeper into the depths of the blackest, brick walled spherical abyss, known as hell, the bottomless pit.  I recognized the abyss instantly.

I fought desperately to wake up but couldn’t.  I was well aware that I couldn’t control the spiritual force pushing me even further into this subterranean pitch black bottomless pit.  Somehow, I could smell the pungent odor of sulfur burning the filaments in my nose, with excruciating pain. Understanding crept into my being that a horrible sexual orgy was taking place, sucking and choking my senses.

Deeper, deeper I plunged mercilessly down, groaning sounds flowing up from depths of the pit.  My heart pounded unmercifully against my inner chest, pushing against bone, digging deep into my flesh, causing a constriction in my throat.  I couldn’t scream out loud.  I was asleep.

I didn’t even have time or even the sense to try to analyze how I had found myself in this situation, after all I believed in God, didn’t I?  Why am I going through this oppression?  I wouldn’t even consider this an innocent adventure or even a part of my imagination that has a tendency to follow its own course.

Straining myself even further, tense with unimaginable, unfathomable fright, I was still flowing even deeper, unable to stop the “sinister, evil force” under duress dragging me, totally against my will.

Even though it was so murky, cold, and dark, I could see the grey bricks stacked haphazardly, upon each other that made up the wall of this circular well.  At least I could identify, with clarity, that it was a well with a very, very deep opening lunging me down even further.

How is it that when we least expect it, when everything appears to be under control and safe, after all, I’ve read the bible for the day, completed my chores, up to date with my bills with satisfaction, and no one gave me cause for concern or hassled me unnecessarily, and we go to bed trusting that all is well, that with a bang, circumstances can change unexpectedly and turmoil has gripped my sanity?

Being beyond my wit’s end, still aware I was not in control of my situation I was beginning to accept my fate.  A fate of eternal damnation, and I then snapped into my right mind “No!”  I screamed silently.  No one could hear me, after all I’m asleep.  Not one inch of my body was out of norm.  Anyone who might see me would see a very peaceful looking young woman, tired after completing a full day of various responsibilities.

I distinctly remember thinking that no one would know I was, indeed, suffering trying to wake up.

What would the coroner’s report say had caused my death?  Undetermined, possibly heart failure?  Of course, I wasn’t ill otherwise.  This sounded to be the most logical. But why heart failure?  What would have caused this very energetic, fun-loving, life-giving woman to have heart failure?

“No one will know the truth,” I thought wretchedly. “I’m being killed, alive!” I screamed even louder in my sleep.

Then, from my upper right side, high above the gloomy pit, an authoritative voice boomed SHE BELONGS TO ME!”

Snap!  Instantly, I recognized the one voice my spirit would know, “My Lord, My Jesus!”  He’s come to rescue me from the depths of the pit of hell!  “She belongs to me!”– Four very authoritative words, powerful enough to break the grip that held me helplessly in terror.

There is a realm of sleep state that we dwell in where we know we’re not fully asleep, very aware that in a few more moments, we will wake.  In these few moments, I lovingly, trustingly thought profoundly, “My Lord, what happened?” “What was this?”

Then revelation knowledge filtered into my spirit, as My Lord, spoke gently, “People believe that nightmares are dreams, something to go through; however, really, a nightmare is spiritual warfare in full force.”

Then I awoke, sweating from the frightening experience, but ever grateful that My Lord, had saved me from the grips of the “evil force.”  I then worshipped Him earnestly thanking Him for saving me.

Why was I saved from this disgusting “evil force?”  How did I qualify for this magnificent relationship with My Lord?

Years ago I had  gone forward in church and had accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior.  He is faithful to save and one scripture that I remember clearly is where it states “my sheep know my voice.” (My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me.   John 10:27)  Oh how true, I am part of His sheep and I know His voice.

Do you have a relationship with Jesus Christ?  No?  Then pray this prayer of salvation:

Prayer of  Salvation

 We don’t deserve it;  He Is Willing to Give It to You

Heavenly Father:  I come to your throne of  Grace, Splendor, and Majesty  in the name of Jesus Christ.  Your Word says that “whosoever shall call on the name of  the Lord, shall be saved” and “if thou shall confess with thy mouth, the name of  the Lord Jesus, and shall believe in thy heart, that He died and that God has raised Him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.”

You said that my salvation would be the result of  the Holy Spirit giving me new birth by coming to live in me and that if I would ask, you would fill me with your Spirit and give me the ability to speak in other tongues.

I take you at your word:  I confess that Jesus Christ is your son and is Lord.  I believe that He died and you raised him from the dead.  Father God, please forgive me of my sins, transgressions and iniquities–my faults and weaknesses.  I’m sorry.

Thank you for coming into my heart, for giving me your Holy Spirit, as you promised, and for being Lord over my life. Amen.

If you prayed the Prayer of Salvation, then indeed, you are born again.

____________________________________

SeashoreMary

Abide In Me

CorpusChristiWebsiteDesigns

YouTube – ‪SeashoreMary

Christianchirp

Twitter

4 thoughts on “She Belongs To Me!

  1. Very gripping! I totally got sucked into this young ladies nightmare that was so real. I felt myself falling and seeing what she saw. Unfortunately, hell is a nightmarishly real place and people need to be warned!
    I am thankful for God saving my soul and that Jesus is my Redeemer, so much so that I want to share Them with a passion.
    Mary thank you for writing this very real, powerful story that could be anyone’s realistic nightmare come true. God have mercy on all lost souls.

    • Lily, Hi! Great to see your comment on wordpress blog. Thanks for all of your encouragement, patience, and all your love for whom you write for. God Bless You and keep you deep in the palm of His hand. Mary

  2. Wow, I got scared as I read what this lady had to go through and how wonderful for her to hear His voice penetrate the darkness! Thanks. A very gripping story 🙂

    • Ula, thanks for your feedback. Much appreciated because I know the story has touched someone, even as far away as Africa. Many blessings to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

