Write the Vision

Lord, I have enjoyed this my journey, releasing your words and guidance so that I and others may learn and turn to your ways.  Lord, I am ready for another ‘story’ to tell.”

Write the Vision

Write the Vision

Excited, I waited in anticipation.  I like this newly developed side to me that I never knew could be.  I am just obedient as the Lord takes me to another adventure.  Hence:  “Write the Vision–Habakkuk”:

1 I will stand my watch
And set myself on the rampart,
And watch to see what He will say to me,
And what I will answer when I am corrected.

2 Then the LORD answered me and said:
Write the vision
And make it plain on tablets,
That he may run who reads it.
3 For the vision is yet for an appointed time;
But at the end it will speak, and it will not lie.
Though it tarries, wait for it;
Because it will surely come,
It will not tarry.
4 “ Behold the proud,
His soul is not upright in him;
But the just shall live by his faith. (Habakkuk 2:1-4)

So how do we write down our vision?

1st:  Seek the lord, He will give you your vision.  He knows you; He is the only one who understands your weaknesses and your strengths.  He is the only one who can bring your vision to fruition.

2nd:  Get a journal-ask yourself what do you want or need to survive or be comfortable?

  • Write down your ideas (your vision plan/your goal) to get to your  result.
  • Estimate how long it would take to get to your result (1, 2, 3, 5 yrs?).
  • Is education a part of your dream.  Will skills and training be involved?

3rd:  Develop a “vision board“.

  • This is the element to building and reflecting your dream. It’s a visual representation of your dream.
  • Clip images from various resources: magazines, newspapers, catalogs, where ever you can cut photos of your desired items.
  • Staple, glue or whatever method you choose by placing them on your vision board.
  • Speak the Word over your board, faith believe it will come to pass.

If your vision involves building a business, organize your thoughts, print the laws of organization, pray over them, mark off each one as they are fulfilled.

I’ve had people say to me that they have a dream and no way do they know how to get started much less make the business a success.

For example: there is  an person who wants to create a food delivery service.  He thought that it was a small business and was asking for a website to help boost his home business.

My alert antennas went up.  I did some basic research and came up with some regulations involving the food industry:  IRS guidelines involving home businesses; Obtaining an Employer Identification Number from IRS: USDA certification; Secretary of State (certificate of formation); county and city regulations including various health food permits, filing a “doing business as”  with the county clerk’s office, and obtaining and maintaining insurance for a business and vehicular insurance for delivery.

The list was much more detailed (including creating and maintaining employee payroll).  I  sent my “basic tips” to this person adding a note stating “and you thought you had a small business.”

What I outlined is the administrative part of a business; this didn’t include the responsibilities for obtaining the building, kitchen equipment, ordering supplies, maintaining inventory, and hiring the cook, supervising the employees, etc.

These responsibilities, the administrative, the employees, the product, hasn’t even reached the level of marketing the product, which is a separate and thoughtful and no less creative level.

God doesn’t think small, neither should you; however, bear in mind how regulations affect your dream and include them in your planning stages:

  • My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge. Because you have rejected knowledge, I also will reject you from being priest for Me; Because you have forgotten the law of your God, I also will forget your children. (Hosea 4:6)
  • The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly. (John 10:10)

4th: Do not exclude God from any stage of the dream, your planning, your execution of your dream.  He is integral.  He gave you your dream.

If you don’t have a dream and you are wandering around not knowing what you should be doing, pray.  Pray to the One who made you, Who knows you, Who loves you, Who died so that you could live.

If you are wanting a spouse…follow the same principles, pray to God, outline the virtues of the person you are seeking:

  • Believes in God/Jesus Christ,
  • Is a prayer warrior,
  • Is of the opposite sex,
  • Is honest and of high integrity,
  • Is handsome/beautiful,
  • Believes in loyalty to the spouse,
  • Likes to work (either in a business or in the home),
  • Likes children (if you want children)
  • Likes humor — one who will laugh with me and not at me

Be specific–this is the person with whom you will live with, hopefully, through old age.

Finally, don’t forgot to honor the Lord with all of your substance: Tithe, give offerings, sacrifice to the Lord so that He can multiply your abundance.

I am being reminded that I had a dream for a sleigh bed.  Some of the images I had seen were just not what I wanted or they were too expensive–I don’t want to spend $800 for sleigh bed. I hung to my dream believing I would someday own one.

Then one day, I had an individual on Facebook selling furniture.  I made an off-hand remark stating I was interested in an affordable sleigh bed.  He said he had some in inventory and we agreed he would send me a photo for viewing.  To my surprise, yes, he did have the type of sleigh bed I was interested in and it was less than $200.00! I bought it within a few days after I saw the photo.  It was the right size, the right color, the right style (a bit conservative–but my style), and the right price.

The same concept applies if you are buying a house.  I remember the Lord giving me a desire to buy a house, but I distinctly remember thinking “would you like a fireplace in it?” I remember thinking “how many rooms do you want?” “How many bathrooms should it have?”

What’s surprising to me is that I didn’t know it was God speaking to me.  Thank you Lord!

  • For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. (Jeremiah 29:11)

I like the research that it takes to complete His articles.  I will spend time reviewing mini videos to see which ones “speak” to my topic, easy to view, easy to understand, easy to accept.

That’s a great deal of my adventure–the research.  There are so many points of view on what seemingly is the same topic.  I will only use those that are direct to scripture.

My thanks to all those who are courageous enough to download their “thoughts” on scripture and actually make a viewable video for others to enjoy.

___________________________________

SeashoreMary

Abide In Me

CorpusChristiWebsiteDesigns

YouTube – ‪SeashoreMary

Christianchirp

Twitter

13 thoughts on “Write the Vision

  1. Pingback: Vision: Personal, Family and Business « Rhachelle Nicol'

  2. Mary, thanks for sharing your post. I recently wrote a post on the same scripture. It is interesting to see how others view and share a message similar, but different using the same scripture. You are so detail oriented and it comes across in your posts. You think of a lot of things others might not think of in implementing a plan. I thank God for you, my friend. Blessings, Deborah H. Bateman

    • Hi Deborah! Yes, I got a good laugh when I realized the Lord had laid the same scripture on you. I appreciate your insight too. I also agree with you that we share the same beliefs in the Lord and are wide open to His direction.

      Being detailed oriented is both a blessing and sometimes a distraction. I like to make my points and sometimes find it difficult to “cut off” some words to make the article shorter but still meaningful.

      You, too, are a very good friend to me!

      Blessings for 2012!

      Mary

  3. Mary I find this article remarkable and I’m very excited about it. I had started a journal using this same scripture from Habakkuk. Capter 2, verses 2-3 and my first record in it was on August 18, 2011 and the last date was September 23, 2011. I have 4 visions written and then I put the journal in my computer desk and hadn’t done anything more. However, now you’ve reminded and inspired me to get it out, review it and take it further. Now I will do the vision board and keep praying.
    Sometimes I get spiritually side tracked and focused on other wonderful things, and I need to be reminded to re-focus on the wonderful things I have already started!
    Thank you for helping me to re-focus!
    Blessings!
    Lily

    • I agree with you Lily! I, too, can get off focus from what I want to do.

      But, of course, if there wasn’t so much that life has to offer we wouldn’t get distracted in the first place!

      I think it’s great that you’ve isolated 4 visions and you’re willing to explore them and turn them into reality. Keep me posted on your progress and outcome.

      I’m coming up to a traditional world wide fast (21 days beginning Jan 8) at which time I’m believing that the Lord will reveal more to me on what I need to focus for this upcoming year. I do have high hopes for the best is yet to come attitude!

      Blessings,

      Mary

  4. Mary,

    I, too, am a detailed-oriented person and spent many hours in research and preparation before I began the process of designing my web site and blog (perhaps a year or more). I followed many of the processes you identified. There is a lot of hard work involved in starting any new endeavor. I have other God-directed goals to accomplish in 2012 and will use your insights to help me focus on these goals and not become distracted by other things.

    Great article, good job!

    God’s best,

    Albe

    • Hi Alberta! Thanks for your comments! What I always have to remember that any post that I publish applies to me as well. I have a great deal of organizing to do for this great upcoming year of 2012.

      I believe that in order to have a great outcome one has to apply a great deal of thought and decision making processes to achieve that special outcome; but never without the guidance of the Lord because it is He who “perfects.”

      Blessings to you and your family for the upcoming year.

      Mary

  5. Hi Mary, thanks for the post. As I was reading I was reminded about a dream I had a couple of years ago. It was somewhat disturbing since the meaning was completely unclear to me. As I woke up at 2am, sitting up in bed because I was so disturbed by the dream, these words from Habakkuk came to me as clearly as daylight: Write the vision down. I did that. I got out of bed and wrote it all down. I felt calmer for having done that. But about a year later, everything that I wrote happened almost exactly as it was in the dream. The outcome was thankfully a good one, and I was amazed when I read the words I wrote down afterwards, only to realize that it was a warning from the Lord for us as a family. This is just another way in which the Lord made these words from Habakkuk a reality in my life. Thanks for your inspiring posts and I pray for a happy and blessed 2012 for you. 🙂

    • Ula, thank you for your information. I hadn’t remembered that a dream that comes from God (the vision) can also serve as a warning or to be prepared for “something” either good or bad.

      Blessings for the 2012 year for you and your family.

      Mary

  6. Pingback: GaptoothDiva Shares Her Vision Board for 2012 and Beyond « GaptoothDiva

  7. Hi Ms. Mary

    Bless the Lord for your encouraging post. I was kinda wary on making a vision board myself since I was seeing people reading some new age books that contain this technique. I was asking the Lord for days now if He wouldn’t mind me using it because i find them to be very useful because it keeps you focused especially when your mind is all over the place like me (LOLZ.). Your post have given me light on this. Can’t wait to do it later! Oh one thing, may I ask if I could make my vision board on my pc and then just print it out? or should I go for old school magazine cut out style? Would it make a difference in the effect that I want to see in the future? Thanks a Lot!

    Abie

    • Hi Abie!

      Thank you for visiting my blog site and commenting. You can use whichever method to create your vision board. I placed my vision board on colored card stock paper and prayed over it during the month of January when I went on a global fast under Pastor Franklin Jentzen.

      If you have an inkling to place yours along with images onto a larger board, do so. It’s all in your creativity that helps you “create” your vision.

      However, don’t block yourself out from any “vision” that the Lord gives you to believe in and create.

      Blessings,

      Mary

  8. Pingback: Another Senior Russian Official Is Dead (Vladimir Evdokimov), The Mystery of Jimmy Hoffa Solved, Merkel Meets Trump at White House, President Trump And Chancellor Angela Merkel Meet, Mystery UFO Outside ISS Window, Shrine of the Statists & Entrance to

Leave a Reply

