The Torah Bible Codes

A Sefer Torah, the traditional form of the Heb...

A Sefer Torah, the traditional form of the Hebrew Bible, is a scroll of parchment. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“The secret things belong to the LORD our God, but those things which are revealed belong to us and to our children forever, that we may do all the words of this law.  (Deuteronomy 29:29)

As a newbie in Christ about 18 yrs ago, I was massively curious and thirsty for the word, for what Christ was doing in using the common man to show His will, what He was doing to effect our day.

I came across a  tv program about Bible Codes and a book published in 1997 by Michael Drosnin  explaining the theory of ELS (Equidistant Letter Sequence) hidden messages found in the Torah (the first five books of the Bible).

I wondered if it was at all possible that God really did embed secret messages inside the bible but would have to wait until man could understand how to unravel its principles or even reveal warnings of events to happen including the assassinations of  US President John F. Kennedy in November 22, 1963, and Israeli Prime Minister  Yitzhak Rabin in November 4, 1995

It’s well worth your effort to buy it and learn from his understanding and applying the principle of using ELS to unlock the secrets hidden in the Torah.

“The Bible code (Hebrew: צפנים בתנ”ך‎), also known as the Torah code, is a purported set of secret messages encoded within the text Hebrew Bible and describing prophesies and other guidance regarding the future. This hidden code has been described as a method by which specific letters from the text can be selected to reveal an otherwise obscured message. Though Bible codes have been postulated and studied for centuries, the subject has been popularized in modern times by Michael Drosnin’s book The Bible Code. ”   (source:  Bible Code – Wikipedia.org)

  Encounters with the Unexplained – Secrets of the Bible Code Ep 2

The Torah ( “Instruction”, “Teaching”) is the Jewish name for the first five books of the Jewish Bible.  In Hebrew the five books are named by the first phrase in the text:

  • Bereshit (“In the beginning,” Book of Genesis),
  • Shemot (“Names,” Exodus),
  • Vayikra (“He called”, Leviticus),
  • Bamidbar (“In the desert,” Numbers) and
  • Devarim (“Words,” Deuteronomy).

In rabbinic literature the word Torah denotes both these five books, Torah Shebichtav (תורה שבכתב, “Torah that is written”), and an Oral Torah, Torah Shebe’al Peh (תורה שבעל פה, “Torah that is spoken”).

The Oral Torah consists of the traditional interpretations and amplifications handed down by word of mouth from generation to generation and now embodied in the Talmud (תַּלְמוּד) and Midrash (מדרש‎) . (source:  Wikipedia)

Sefer Torah with decorative Scroll-handles (‘e...

Sefer Torah with decorative Scroll-handles (‘eẓ ḥayyim), pointer (yad) and breastplate. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Torah is so precise and specific, that everyone is to own a Sefer Torah,  with its method of preparation, the size of the scroll and margin, its verses, including the name of God.  From sewing the sheets together, including  its appurtenances (attachments), the Breastplate   (suspended by a chain from the top of the rollers is the breastplate, to which,  in the case of the crowns, little bells are attached. Lions, eagles, flags, and the Magen Dawid either chased or embossed, or painted, are the principal decorations), its  history and  personal copies of the Torah can be reviewed and studied further in detail in the Jewish Encyclopedia.

God didn’t limit revealing Himself, His Word, or His will by only reading the bible.  He reveals Himself through dreams and visions by and through the Holy Spirit:

  • Then You scare me with dreams And terrify me with visions (Job 7:14)
  • As for these four young men, God gave them knowledge and skill in all literature and wisdom; and Daniel had understanding in all visions and dreams. (Daniel 1:17)
  • “And it shall come to pass afterward That I will pour out My Spirit on all flesh; Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, Your old men shall dream dreams, Your young men shall see visions. (Joel 2:28; Acts 2:17)

God will also use His angels to deliver messages:

  • Then the angel said to her, “Do not be afraid, Mary, for you have found favor with God. (Luke 1:30)
  • When the morning dawned, the angels urged Lot to hurry, saying, “Arise, take your wife and your two daughters who are here, lest you be consumed in the punishment of the city.” (Genesis 19:15)
  • And the Angel of the LORD appeared to him, and said to him, “The LORD is with you, you mighty man of valor!” (Judges 6:12)

God doesn’t spare anyone from being His “voice” known as His prophets:

  • So the LORD said to Moses: “See, I have made you as God to Pharaoh, and Aaron your brother shall be your prophet. (Exodus 7:1)
  • Now therefore, restore the man’s wife; for he is a prophet, and he will pray for you and you shall live. But if you do not restore her, know that you shall surely die, you and all who are yours.” (Genesis 20:7)
  • When they came there to the hill, there was a group of prophets to meet him; then the Spirit of God came upon him, and he prophesied among them. (1 Samuel 10:10)

Prophets of old are used as examples; however, we do have modern day prophets.  Below is an audio link of a discussion by a Pastor from Gallipolis, Ohio who received a dream December 28, 2011, involving America:

Here is a link to the written post “Important Prophecy for America“.

I, personally, do not own the computer software that is used for exploring codes in the Torah.  I did take an interest in the process and I don’t discourage anyone else from trying it, I just discovered that if I ask the God of all wisdom directly in prayer the “What is?” He will answer me.  This establishes a deeper relationship in Him and an even deeper trust in Him.

Fascinating doesn’t even begin to describe the mysteries and their revelations by God Almighty.

12 thoughts on “The Torah Bible Codes

  1. Hello Mary:
    Your article is a real eye opener! Of course I believe with God all things are possible and believe in His perfect timing in all the ages. I thank God for computers and the ones willing to seek after the truth and I found that to be so in the video you included with your article. This is a great posting and I find the pictures very interesting.
    Yours in Christ,
    Lily

    • Hi Lily! Thank you always for visiting and leaving a comment. God is so creative that He continues to amaze me with His ideas, His Word , His messages. After I finished creating this article on the bible codes (the matrix using ELS), I discovered that a pastor has written a book “Again He Speaks” ; he cites that in using the ELS system, he came up with Patterns//Designs. He found the pattern of the Cross embedded in the texts. You can view his image of the book cover here: http://www.messiahwatch.com/.

      As I said God continues to amaze me and I love discoveries even when I don’t understand His mysteries.

      Blessings,

      Mary

  2. As I am not a Biblical scholar I am not loniokg to get into a dispute on the matter. But we are commanded to assemble together on the weekly Sabbath and the annual Holy Days. As the hall in which the congregation with whom I worship God on the weekly Sabbath is approximalely 128 miles from my home and most of the time my availing of public transport and therefore travelling via four buses to get to the venue, all of which I pay for. On returning I travel via three buses and a brother of mine picks me up for tha last stage of the journey the latter being directly to my home. I will have risen prior to 5 a.m. washed, dressed, prayed, breakfasted on one egg I boil along with already prepared porridge and left home at 7.40 a.m. to arrive at the hall at about 1.20 p.m. When the service concludes I’ll have a mug or two of tea and some biscuits or bread and then return home. As far as I can see in Exodus 20:8-11 and Dueteronomy 5:12-15. the circunstances cover people being in their own home and/or area and no work is to be undertaken by any of the family members or those employed by the family within the home, this includes those in receipt of the hospitatilty or are under the roof of the family the stranger within your gates . The religious authorities were accused by Jesus of making the commandments a burden for the people with all their petty rules and regulations. But there are keepers of the Sabbath, in Africa for example, who begin their long journey on foot to where the Sabbath service is held even the day before the Sabbath and start on their trek as soon as possible afterwards. What would Jersus have to say in those circumstances? My own travel to and from does not compare, but as my brother used to take the trouble to drive me to the service once a month and still will, having done so recently, should I insist he drive me home directly and not go in to have an evening meal? My intention is to keep on travelling via public transport as I can’t drive myself, but I am hopeful God will call people in my area to His Son Jesus Christ who will eventually be part of the Living Church of God people with whom I will be able to travel to the Sabbath services. Is God angry with me for having accepted my brother’s willingness to have driven me to the services on a monthly basis? Does He think I have broken the commandment on keeping the Sabbath? Peior to attending services and since I have prayed for safe jounneys to and from the services for both of us and all the brethren. One Sabbath morning whilst en route we had an accident which could have proved fatal or at least resulted in serious injuries. In a late February of a number of years ago as the car proceeded around one of the sharp bends in the road the car hit what my brother though was ice. The vehicle went in to a skid and was proceeding to topple over on its roof, I was loniokg up from the front passanger seat at my brother and we were heading directly for a telephone pole. The car came back down on its wheels, spun around and the rear end collided with the telephone pole. Neither of us was injured and we got out of the car. I was totally calm, but he wasn’t and his hands were shaking from the shock. There was minor damage to the car, but he took to a garage in the next town. The garage owner went to a lot of trouble examining the car, pit it on a lift, hosed it down and carried out a little repair all of which took at least an hour. When he was asked how much it cost he asked for 5 Euro and normally most garages would have charged perhaps anything from 50 to 100 Euro for hime and labour. But a mere five Euro? Unheard of! I have no doubt God intervened and He did so again on another occasion. I gave credit to God, but unfortunately my brother thought, at least the second time around on certainly both times , that it was his own driving. God, through His angels, saved my brother and I from possible death and certain serious injury knowing all about how I was trying to keep His Sabbath. But my intention remains, as it always has been, to continue to travel via public transport as often as possible and therefore avoid situations where eating out on the way home may occur. God looks at the heart and although the heart is a deceitful thing and desperately wicked I will be asking God to keep my heart right with Him.

    • Hello O.Smachiestrun!

      Thank you for posting your experience of being saved by God in those auto accidents. Your miracle testimony is so encouraging. I admire your willingness to travel a long distance to get to the Lord’s church, even if it’s your brother who is helping you. Yes, of course, I do believe the Lord is using you to “teach” your brother.

      His word states “I will bless those that bless thee (you).” The Lord will bless your brother and the garage owner who fixed your brother’s car.

      God is not mad at you or anyone else for that matter. I believe He does get sad when His children are disobedient to the extent it could cost them their lives.

      I pray to hear from you again and if you need prayer through internet, let me know and we’ll pray together.

      Yours in Christ,

      Mary

  3. Pingback: God | prophetbrahmarishi

  4. Wow! I was going to leave a comment about your wonderfully written article, but then I read Lakian’s comment! Her commitment to honor God is outstanding! What a testimony of her desire to follow the Law! Absolutely amazing.

  5. The bible code is true. I have decoded the name Dean in Genesis 1:1.
    INTHEBEGINNINGGODCREATE(D)TH(E)HE(A)VE(N)ANDTHEEARTH. I did this by skipping a pattern of two. I have a website at mybiblecodeprophecy.wapka.mobi. I also have a forum at biblecodebelievers.lefora.com

  6. You make some really good points here Mary. I completely agree God speaks today in all sorts of ways. Dreams, visions, pictures, angels … the list goes on.
    However, while I won’t say He for certain these ‘codes’ aren’t there – after all we do have an all powerful God, I can’t help feeling that they are just something invented to allow people to get out whatever they want to find from the bible – something which we’re all guilty of at some point even without these ‘codes’.
    I can’t help feeling that by looking into these codes, people are missing the pure and simple incredible nature of God’s word. He has never tried to hide anything from us, why would he?! We’re his beloved children! The only hard thing about reading the bible is because it was written such a long time ago. The only deciphering that needs doing is in order to work out what the words actually would have meant to the original readers 2-6 thousand years ago! After all, the culture back then was very different to that which we live in today.
    The bible is a story of God’s incredible unconditional love, grace and mercy to us throughout history and his incredible plan for our salvation – pure and simple. Once you get that, studying the bible becomes a joy because the more you study it, the more God’s love for you is revealed.
    I don’t know about you but I don’t need any codes to help me with that!
    Interesting post though 🙂 x

    • Dear Saun:

      re: “people are missing the pure and simple incredible nature of God’s word. He has never tried to hide anything from us, why would he?”

      Thank you for your interesting insight into the bible codes. People missing the pure and simple incredible nature of God’s word…I believe God would definitely reveal Himself in the manner that He chooses, at the stage of understanding that the individual is at. God’s not trying to hide anything but He certainly protects us from things that we cannot handle, yet.

      “the mystery which has been hidden from ages and from generations, but now has been revealed to His saints.” (Colossians 1:26)

      God did keep some mysteries but only to be revealed at His time and to His saints for the teaching of His people.

      Blessings,

      Mary

Leave a Reply

