The Lord Of Songs

Music Book

Music Book

“The LORD is my strength and my shield; My heart trusted in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart greatly rejoices, And with my song I will praise Him.” (Psalm 28:7)

In listening to some really great music particularly  “Hallelujah” by Leonard Cohen, I heard the words “The Lord of Songs.”

Instantly my spirit lifted up as those words translated to that quiet soft voice of my inspiration,  my Lord Jesus Christ.

Controlling my trembling fingers, I pulled open my software to take down notes and reviewed words related to music.  One word lead me to another and another and then I got totally apprehensive because I couldn’t “get the message.”

In the quiet of my thoughts I humbled myself to the Lord and admitted I didn’t understand the message.  I asked for His continuing help.  Soon other words started cutting through my spirit and “The Lord Of Songs,” was born.

Thank you Lord.  Enjoy!

The Lord Of Songs

Mary Pacheco

(Author)

Composing and creating electrifying music

 is the Lord of Songs

Arranging, organizing, and fine tuning the melodies,

Tweaking into one accord

 is the Lord of Songs

Refraining from crying in discord, silencing the

clamoring, blasting, and blaring sound of noise

is the Lord of Songs

Synchronizing in harmony, stimulating

the orchestrated chords of life

is the Lord of Songs

Breathtaking, spine-tingling, trembling echoes of vibrations

is the Lord of Songs

The quality, manner, and character tossing

in that perfect flawless pitch

is the Lord of Songs

Adoring, caressing, and touching

 pulsating cosmic celestial skies

is the Lord of Songs

Filling massive space sensually, climaxing

with His enduring, thundering presence of His being

is the Lord of Songs

Oh, sing to the LORD a new song! Sing to the LORD, all the earth. (Psalm 96:1)
____________________________________

SeashoreMary

Abide In Me, Corpus Christi Website Designs, YouTube – ‪SeashoreMary, Christianchirp, Twitter

2 thoughts on “The Lord Of Songs

Leave a Reply

