Choose Life, Choose Jesus Christ

Jesus Christ

Jesus Christ

  • I call heaven and earth as witnesses today against you, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing; therefore choose life, that both you and your descendants may live (Deuteronomy 30:19)

***

Everyone:  I’d like to do a SHOUT OUT to the Lord Jesus Christ!  HALLELUJAH!

My 74 year old mother was diagnosed with cancer in her stomach a few months ago.  She had been unable to hold down her food and had no appetite, loosing weight rapidly.  Medical testing didn’t initially show anything wrong so it went on for several months–her inability to eat.

I considered the possibility she was becoming anorexic so I along with my sisters had been praying for her health.

Then finally testing showed she had cancer cells in her stomach and increasing.  Immediately she was placed on a medical regime to  help fight the cancer.  Last week she was told the regime didn’t work as her scan was showing no decrease in her cancer cells.

So the medical doctors were going to start another regime, this time involving chemotherapy with the hope that her body would be able to tolerate it.

She was rescheduled for one more test for this morning, an endoscopy, to double check if the scan was correct or if either an increase or decrease in size of the cancer cells had taken place.

My sister texted me this morning to say that the endoscopy shows NO CANCER CELLS!  My mom is HEALED!

Note:  We had always prayed and maintained our faith in the Lord Jesus Christ.  A few weeks ago, I went to visit Mom and had mentioned to my sister the Lord Jesus had compelled me to pray over Mom along with one of my sisters before leaving to come home.

In prayer, I verbally cursed the cancer cells into NOTHING, in the name of Jesus Christ, with my sister and my mother in total agreement.

Hang on and never stop believing, no matter how bad it looks.   I keep saying that we get to stand in the Word, the Lord Jesus Christ, and no matter the outcome, the Lord Jesus Christ gets to make the final decision.

“With All I Am” Worship and Praise

(by Hillsong)

Blessings,

______________________________

Ms. Mary Pacheco,

aka: SeashoreMary

Christian Author, Website Designer,  Website Consultant

Corpus Christi Website Designs   Youtube Channel   Abide In Me   Twitter

3 thoughts on “Choose Life, Choose Jesus Christ

  1. God is great! I praise Him for the miracle your Mother experienced and she is a living testamony of how great God is! I am so happy for all of you and that you used the power of the spoken word in prayer, faith believing and then to see a timely answer to it!
    Your friend and sister in Christ,
    Lily 🙂

    • Lily, never give up! Should we decide to “give up,” then instead, just stand on His powerful word. The rest is up to the Lord Christ Jesus.

      Praises in His glorious name!

      Yours in Christ.

      Mary

Leave a Reply

